MBBS in Australia

Following is the eligibility criteria for MBBS Admission in Australia:

(A) For Medical Schools offering 5-6 years of duration MBBS

1. High School Class 12 performance.
2. Score in the Undergraduate Medicine & Health Sciences Admission Test (popularly known as UMAT)
3. Personal Interview.

(B) For Medical School in Australia which offers MBBS of 4 years duration

1. Graduation degree performance, result & score.
2. Aptitude Test.
3. Personal Interview.
4. Result of Graduate Australian Medical Schools Admission Test (commonly known as GAMSAT).

List of Universities in Australia that gives admission to undergraduates for MBBS in Australia

UniversityDuration of Course
Monash University5 years
Bond University4.6 years
University of Adelaide6 years
University of New England5 years
University of New South Wales6 years
University of Newcastle5 years
Western Sydney University5 years
University of Tasmania5 years
James Cook University6 years
Curtin University5 years

List of Medical Universities in Australia which gives admission to Graduates for MBBS in Australia

UniversityDuration of Couse
Flinders University4 years
Deakin University4 years
University of Melbourne4 years
Australian National University4 years
Griffith University4 years
Monash University4 years
University of Queensland4 years
University of Notre Dame Australia4 years
University of Western Australia4 years
University of Sydney4 years
University of Wollongong4 years
University of Queensland4 years

After completion of MBBS it is compulsory to do 1 year of Internship in departments like Emergency Medicine, General Medicine & General Surgery.

MBBS Country Comparison