Himachal Pradesh Pre Medical Test (Himachal PMT)

About Himachal PMT

Directorate of Medical Education & Research, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh used to conduct this test.

However, in 2015 this test was replaced by AIPMT.

Please refer to AIPMT section for more details.

The list of seven medical colleges which are affiliated to Himachal Pradesh University are as follows:

1. Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla
2. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Medical and Dental College, Tanda, Dist. Kangra
3. H.P. Govt. Dental College and Hospital, Shimla
4. Himachal Dental College, Sundernagar, Dist. Mandi
5. MN DAV Dental College, Tatul, Dist. Solan
6. Bhojia Dental College and Hospital Budh (Nalagarh), Dist. Solan
7. Himachal Institute of Dental Sciences, Paonta Sahib, Dist. Sirmour

Information Brochure

Please click here to download 2015 notification about Himachal PMT being replaced by AIPMT.