Andhra Pradesh Private Medical & Dental Colleges Management’s Common Entrance Test (AP MEDCO MCET)


Andhra Pradesh Private Medical & dental College’s Management’s Association conducts this entrance test every year. Participating Colleges for MBBS admissions are:

Alluri Sitaram Raju Academy of Medical Sciences, Eluru.
Dr. P.S.I. Medical College, Krishna Dist.
Fathima Institute of Medical Sciences, Kadapa.
Great Eastern Medical School & Hospital, Srikakulam.
GSL Medical College, Rajahmundry.
Katuri Medical College, Guntur.
Konaseema Institute of Medical Science & Research Foundation, Dist. Amalapuram.
Mahaajah Institute of Medical Sciences, Nellimarla Vizianagaram.
Narayana Medical College, Nellore.
NRI Institute of Medical Sciences, Vishakapatnam.
NRI Medical College, Guntur.
P E S Institute of Medical Science & Research, Kadapa Dist.
Santhiram Medical College, Kurnool.
Viswabharathi Medical College, Kurnool.

Examination Pattern

A Computer Based Test (CBT) is conducted wherein they are 160 questions – 40 each from Physics, Chemistry, Botany & Zoology.

Candidate has to choose a single appropriate answer from the possible 4 options provided.

Duration of Exam will be 3 hours.

There is no negative marking. Each correct answer carries 1 mark.

Candidate has the choice to give the exam either in English or Telugu.

Each correct answer carries 1 mark. There is no negative marking.

Eligibility Criteria

Candidate should have completed 17 years of age as on 31st December of the year of his/her admission.

Candidates must have studies Physics, Chemistry, Biology / Biotechnology & English in Class 12th and should have an aggregate of over 50% in PCB.

In case of OBC/SC/ST category candidates qualifying percentage is 40% & above.

Recommended Syllabus

There is no recommended syllabus.

Important Dates

Test Booking Dates – 15th April 2016 onwards.

Date of Examination – 3rd week of May 2016

Information Bulletin

2016 Information Bulletin not yet released.

Please click here to download 2015 Information Bulletin.

Please click here to download 2015 User Guide for Online Registration.

Official Website